LLB Units : Law School : The University of Western Australia

Law School

LLB Units

Further Information

Useful links


The Bachelor of Law course consists of core units to a total value of 126 points.  The points requirement for option units differs between courses however all LLB students must complete at least one unit from Group B*.

Visit the UWA Handbook for information about the Bachelor of Laws (LLB) course rules

If you change your mind about a unit selected make sure you withdraw by the census date.

As per Faculty Policy, units that do not meet the minimum requirement of enrolled students may be cancelled.

*Students who were not required to take Legal Theory and Ethics as a core unit must take two Group B units.

Unit Selection

Key to availability of units:

S1 = Semester 1;
S2 = Semester 2;
S3 = summer teaching period;
N/A = not available in 2016;
NS = non-standard teaching period

All units have a value of six points unless otherwise stated.

Note: Units that are indicated as N/A may be available in 2017 or 2018.

Table 7.2.2b - Bachelor of Laws option units.  For class and tutorial/seminar dates, venue and starting time, click on the Timetable link for each unit.

LAWS3347 Supervised Research 1

Complete the form below and have your agreed supervisor sign the form. Submit the form to the Law Support Office or send via email to support-office-law@uwa.edu.au at least 3 working days prior to the last date to add a Semester 1 or Semester 2 unit as appropriate.